Starting (and I really mean STARTING) a restaurant

Although I have been working in the food industry for almost 20 years now, the last 12 have been mostly doing Farmer’s markets. I love the people and products there, but have felt “homeless” since leaving the secure walls of a restaurant.

I have been looking for a few years, and think I finally found “the one.”  However, in researching all that needs to be done, it started to feel like walking through quicksand.  There is no clear process (in Honolulu, anyway), just a lot of muck that just gets deeper and more resistant to my efforts. So, I decided to blog about my progress (or lack there of). Hopefully, it will help another aspiring restaurateur avoid some of the pitfalls (and quicksand).

Leave a Reply

